Edition 2024

©Skuds – Simon Fusillier

The winner of the 2022 edition Rahel REINHARD (on the right) and Anne-Rose Philomène de Liedekerke (on the left). 

The 8th edition of the Philippe de Woot Award will be organized by the University of Antwerp in Antwerp in March 2024.

To know more about the objectives of this Award and the process to submit your master thesis, click on the following button.

More information about the event will be available soon.

A word about the hosting University

The University of Antwerp is a young, dynamic and forward-thinking university. It integrates the assets of its historic roots with its ambition to contribute positively to society.

The University of Antwerp develops, provides access to and disseminates scientific knowledge through research, teaching and service to society. It carries out these tasks in a spirit of academic freedom and responsibility.

The Faculty of Business and Economics is one of the largest faculties at the University of Antwerp. Situated in the heart of Antwerp’s lively city center, the history of the Faculty of Economics can be traced back to 1852. The international accreditations that the faculty has received from AACSB and EFMD testify to the high quality of its education and research, and this type of recognition ensures our students have a wide range of international opportunities on all continents.

The faculty has great connections to practice and has embedded ethics and sustainability throughout all of its programmes and activities.

Our students enjoy the benefits of studying in an international city, the economic cornerstone of Flanders, with its rich cultural heritage and location in the heart of Europe. Our graduates are critical, creative and strategic policymakers, active in all kinds of organisations.

Are you interested in the Philippe de Woot Award?

The next edition will take place in March 2024

Any graduate student from a university or business school with a Master’s degree whose dissertation deals with CSR or sustainable development  defended during the academic years 2021-2022 & 2022-2023 can apply for this award.